Privacy Settings Code doesn't work in Wix website

I’ve copied the code from ‘Privacy Settings On Your Page’ into an embedded HTML element on my WIX website editor and although the body of text shows up the link isn’t live and doesn’t reopen the settings.

I’ve tried looking at the help pages but I’m not an expert in coding. :roll_eyes:

I’m reaching out in the hope that someone can please tell me what I should do? I think it is a wix problem because I’ve had this issue with other things when it comes to embedding code in an html snippet.

My website is
https://www.marvellousmillinery.co.uk

Many thanks, kindest regards, Simon

Hi!

I don’t see Piwik PRO installed on the linked page.

Hello Kuba, my apologies. I’ve got the Piwik Pro installation code in my header now. I’d paused it as I’d been having problems with the html code injection on my cookie policy page with the Piwik Pro ‘privacy settings’ code. I’d really appreciate you having a look. I’ve since read that Wix uses iframes to inject the code snippets onto pages and I wonder if that is the reason that the ‘privacy settings’ button isn’t a live link. I’d be perfectly happy to have a link on the footer of my pages if that was an option.

Out of interest, CookieYes cookie platform wrote to me with an answer regarding adding their links to my site as I was having a similar problem and they suggested this (link below) which worked, its just that I don’t know how to use this code and Piwik’s code together in order to achieve a workable result. Kindest regards, Simon

https://www.cookieyes.com/documentation/change-cookie-consent-on-wix-website-using-cookieyes/

Just trigger ppms.cm.api('openConsentForm', console.log, console.error); after clicking on the link. :slight_smile: