Hi. Im installing Piwiks consent banner on a website and when a user first accepts cookies and then open up the cookie modal again and change their consent to “decline all” I still see cookies from Piwik. How can I remove them after a user changed their consent?
Welcome to our community!
They are removed with next reload of a page. When you change your decision back to declined the ppms_privacy cookie is updated with new values. Then with the next page view this ppms_privacy cookie is checked what is the status of it and if the status says that the pk_id and pk_ses cookies should be deleted then they are. But even on the page that the status change occured we see them as anonymous. Which you can confirm just by looking at the session of this user in tracker debugger (for example IP address is changed to 0.0.0.0 instead of normal one)